An Interview with my five year old…

After seeing all these toddler response posts on Facebook lately I decided to interview Karter post his exact responses then let him interview me and post my responses.

Here’s how it went down…

Well the first time he just kept repeating I don’t want to answer. But I think it had a lot to do with the fact that Kung Fu Panda 2 had just started.

Well played Karter, well played.

The second time I attempted it went like this…

What is your name? Karter

How old are you? 5

Whens your birthday? Five, I mean twenty seventh. It’s March 7

What would you like to be when you grow up? A zoo keeper, Or a boy who makes comic books.

Are you going to get married? Shakes head yes.. no I am not.

How many kids will you have? Seven!

What would their names be? Jenny and Charlie. They are actually from Dory. And then the next will be Speedy, Fast, Seventh, Eighth, Pooey

Who are your friends? Korbin, eliajah, Ryle A, Chinuka, Jack, DeRay, Wayland, Ethan, Devon, Charlie, Graham.

What do you like to do together? Play plant vs zombies one and two.

What is your favourite food? Banana

What do you like best about school? Nothing. Ok, I like home time

Whats your favourite part of the day? Pretends to fall asleep…

What do you love about mom? That she cuddles with me

What do you love about dad? Toys.

What do you love about yourself? That I have so much friends.

What scares you? Ghostest and monsters. Who would be scared of bats, ok I’m scared of them. Unless its batman I’m happy. I’m ascared of the Hulk, if you get him mad, he gets good guys. Are you writing that too? Don’t write that.

What makes you happy? Going to Niagara Falls with Mommy, Maddy, Bromey and Dan.

Favourite place to go? Great Bromey’s or Glen’s house now.

Whos the smartest in your family? Uhh, me!

Who’s the cutest in your family? Me!

Who is the funniest in your family? Me! Hey why is the computer ascared of the human? Because the computer isn’t a human. Breaks out in laughter.Why is a mom ascared of the baby? Because the baby is a vampire.

What is Autism? It makes you hyper, I’m getting a little better at it. I’m talking to more people.

What would your superpower be? My name will be “everyone” and I’d be fast, and strength, and good at fighting, good at ninja moves, and invisible and fly.

Then Karter interviewed me with help from his Aunty…

Mom, what do you call a mom that’s pregnant? I know not me! He responds, Nope, its you.

Mom, did you like Niagara Falls? Yes, I loved it.

Where you scared of the man standing up and sitting down? He was taller than aleisha? Yea I was alittle afraid hes big. (He’s referring to the World’s Tallest Man in Niagara Falls)

Why did the 10 run upstairs? I don’t know. Because he was afraid of the man who stands up.

What did you think when you found out you were pregnant with Karter? I was anxious and scared. –you thought I was a girl mom. (I did think I was pregnant with a girl)

Whats your favorite food? Pizza and burgers

What did you wanna name Karter? Kaidyn, or Mason, Levi, Matteo – um I like the name speedy for me.

Um mom what do you wanna be when you grow up? When I finally grow up I wanna be a nurse and teach some nursing classes.

What is the craziest thing you ate when I was in your belly? Mars bars dipped in gravy, and instant mash potatoes and smarties.

What do you love about your mom? I’m guessing, lets see… she’s family oriented and selfless.

Mom, what did you love about my dad? Let me guess, that he used to live with you. Your dad was very funny and very nice.

What do you like about batman? I love that you love batman and want to be a superhero because you’re my superhero.

This took me all night to finally get it complete, Karter is stubborn to say the least. And he started telling jokes half way through. But we did it and he had fun!

Leave a Reply

